Tours, 20-22 November 2012, Vinci Centre International de Congrès
Header

Home

Therapeutic Antibodies and Infectious Diseases

Tours, France, 20-22 November 2012

Dear Friends, Dear Colleagues,

On behalf of the GDR 3260 “Antibodies and therapeutic targeting”, the Laboratory of Excellence (LabEx) “MAbImprove”,  the Cluster de recherche en infectiologie and the Fédération de recherche en infectiologie, I am pleased to announce that the first  congress on “Therapeutic Antibodies and Infectious Diseases will be held in Tours from the 20th to the 22nd of November 2012. Therefore, I would like to take the present opportunity to invite you to join us for that meeting.

We are living an exciting scientific period, with monoclonals antibodies inducing considerable advances in the field of infectious diseases.  However, there is a constant need to gather specialists of multiple disciplines to confront what has been learned from clinical experience and from recent pre-clinical and clinical developments.

With the Local Organizing and Scientific Committees, our aim is to build an ambitious and unique program focused on the targeting of microorganisms and their human receptors and the way currently approved monoclonals influence infectious diseases. During this 3 days congress, we will bring together scientific and clinical leaders from all over the world, in order to lead lively and interactive debates. The congress will take place in the modern “Vinci International Congress Centre” strategically located near the TGV fast train station, in the heart of Tours.

In addition to an exciting scientific program, you will benefit from the cultural background and historical landscape that make Tours and its nearest areas (Chenonceau, Villandry, Amboise among many others), one of the most attractive places in France, and this should also contribute towards making this event an unforgettable moment.

I look forward to welcoming and hosting you in Tours in November 2012, and sincerely hope that you will join us to make this endeavour a success.

 

Pr Hervé Watier

Tours, 20-22 November 2012, Vinci Centre International de Congrès
Header

Accueil

Therapeutic Antibodies and Infectious Diseases

 20-22 Novembre 2012 à Tours

Chers amis, Chers Collègues,

Au nom du GDR n°3260 « Anticorps et ciblage thérapeutique », du Laboratoire d’Excellence (LabEx) MAbImprove, du Cluster de recherche en infectiologie et de la Fédération de recherche en infectiologie, je suis heureux de vous annoncer que le premier congrès sur « Anticorps thérapeutiques et maladies infectieuses » se tiendra à Tours du 20 au 22 Novembre 2012. Par conséquent, je voudrais profiter de l’occasion pour vous inviter à vous joindre à nous.

Nous vivons une période scientifique passionnante, où les anticorps monoclonaux provoquent des avancées considérables dans le domaine des maladies infectieuses. Il reste malgré tout nécessaire que les spécialistes de plusieurs disciplines se rassemblent pour partager les avancées récentes des essais pré-cliniques et cliniques et se confrontent à ce que nous apprend l’expérience clinique.
Avec le comité d’organisation et le comité scientifique, notre objectif est de construire un programme ambitieux axé sur le ciblage de micro-organismes et de leurs récepteurs humains et sur la façon dont les anticorps monoclonaux actuellement sur le marché influencent les maladies infectieuses. Lors de ce congrès de 3 jours, nous allons réunir des scientifiques et des cliniciens de différents pays, afin de mener des débats animés et interactifs. Le congrès aura lieu au  Centre international des congrès Vinci, stratégiquement situé près de la gare TGV, au cœur de Tours.

En plus d’un programme scientifique passionnant, vous bénéficierez également du paysage historique et culturel qui fait de Tours et de ses alentours (Chenonceau, Villandry, Amboise parmi beaucoup d’autres), l’un des endroits les plus attrayants en France, et cela devrait également contribuer à faire de cet événement un moment inoubliable.

Je suis impatient de vous accueillir à Tours en Novembre 2012, et nous espérons sincèrement que vous vous joindrez à nous pour faire de ce congrès un succès.

 

Pr Hervé Watier